the Little Red Reviewer

The best reason to be excited for January!

Posted on: December 28, 2016

You ready for 2016 to be over? Because I am. I seriously, most definitely am more than ready for it to be New Years.

 

two yuuuge reasons I’m excited to January:

Reason the first!  I have a Vintage SciFi Month co-host!   Jacob over at Red Star Reviews is my amazing co-host, and I can’t even tell you how thankful I am to have him on board. The last few January’s have been pretty hectic for me and I’ve barely been able to keep up with blogging. So to have a bloggy partner to help promote vintage-y goodness all throughout the webisphere is just amazing. Thank you Jacob, for being so excited for Vintage Month, thank you for everything.

Reason the Second!  The amazing Jacob also runs the @VintageSciFi_ twitter feed!  If you’re on twitter, be sure to follow @VintageSciFi_ and tag it in your Vintage tweets!  More huge thanks to Jacob for running the feed and RTing everyone’s vintage posts. hmmm… he’s good on other social media platforms too, think we can convince him to take over Instagram, Tumblr, and YouTube with Vintage-y goodness?

Across the webosphere, this year’s Vintage Month will feature book reviews, video reviews, giveaways, resources for where to find vintage-y goodness, photos of book hauls, and more.

And Jacob and I couldn’t do it without the bloggers, vloggers, and book reviewers who have participated in previous years and are joining this year. So Thank You for being amazing. Thank you for going back in time with us.

 

Vintage SF badge

 

Is it January yet?

how ’bout now?

 

4 Responses to "The best reason to be excited for January!"

Yayyyy! I’m so ready for January, and I have my Vintage book all picked out.

Like

Yay! Are you going to add a link up post, so that we can find all the book reviews and other posts? I would love to read other’s posts!

Like

yeah! I’ll do a intro post in early Jan about it, and Everyone can post their links in the comments section of “Vintage SciFi not-a-challenge” tab up top. It’s been a good running list for the last few years.

Like

[…] I read Robert Heinlein, Edgar Rice Burroughs, and Poul Anderson for the first time.  I will join the Little Red Reviewer and Red Star Reviews for Vintage Science Fiction Month in January (I’m planning posts on The […]

Like

join the conversation

Follow me on Twitter!

  • YES!! two down one to go!! oh, and two other posts to format. #BloggerLife 1 day ago
  • please RT, I need some help filling in spots for a blog tour I'm running. Middle Grade fiction, videogames, adventures! DM me w/questions! 1 day ago
  • one review down, two to go. i've earned a few rounds of candy crush, right? 1 day ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,923 other followers

Follow the Little Red Reviewer on WordPress.com

Archives

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
