the Little Red Reviewer

Vintage Review Round Up!

Posted on: January 11, 2016

It’s been a Vintage Science Fiction party all over the interwebs!  Here’s all the reviews I could find, If I missed yours, please add it to the comments or the Vintage SciFi Not a Challenge Tab up top!

Galactic Journey continues his journey through the 1960s with discussion of the January 1961 issue of Fantasy and Science Fiction magazine, The February 1961 issue of Galaxy magazine, and a discussion of a few episodes of The Twilight Zone. Really good stuff here.

Science Fiction and Other Suspect Ruminations has an indepth review of the Carr edited 1971 Universe 1 anthology,  short reviews of works by Harrison, Bishop and Budrys, cover art galleries, and recent acquisitions. Seriously, just bookmark this guy.

Envoy to New Worlds by Keith Laumer at AQ’s Reviews

Martha E reviews short fiction from Budrys, Pohl and Godwin

Fate SF got his review of Simak’s Way Station up before I could post mine

My Reader’s Block reviewed The Purple Cloud  by M.P. Shiel

Lynn’s Book Blog has been posting tons of Vintage cover art for your viewing and discussion pleasure

Greg’s Book Haven offers up his thoughts on A Princess of Mars by Burroughs

Head over to SFSignal to watch the first episode of Ultraman

File 770 has everything you need to know about works eligible for the 1941 Retro Hugos, including free e-books.  Looking to read some Vintage Scifi electronically? This will keep you busy for a while!

sf

 

3 Responses to "Vintage Review Round Up!"

I LOVE some vintage reads! I like to mix them in with current books.I started the Suns of the End series by Robert Gryn, it’s so great! But next I will read the Star Wars series again to remember why I love it! Perfect!

Like

join the conversation

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,623 other followers

Follow the Little Red Reviewer on WordPress.com

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
