the Little Red Reviewer

Have a Question for Julie Czerneda?

Posted on: October 25, 2015

51FDYgEMAsL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

What are you doing Sunday November 1st?   You’re hanging out right here for the AMA (Ask Me Anything) with Julie Czerneda, that’s what!  She’ll be answering questions live in the comments, and i’ll be approving comments as fast as I can.  We’ll be celebrating her forthcoming novel, This Gulf of Time and Stars which hits bookstore shelves on Nov 3rd,  and picking her brain on all sorts of other fun things.

(Links! My review of This Gulf of Time and Stars,  Amazon pre-order link, Julie Czerneda’s website, facebook fan page, Julie Czerneda’s twitter)

I don’t know about you, but I want to know how she came up with the idea for the Dhryn, how she gets schoolkids excited about science and biology, how writing fantasy is different than writing SF, how she keeps such a huge cast of characters straight, what’s her favorite food, and about a million more questions.

Wanna submit a question early? E-mail them to me at redhead5318 at that gmail period com place.  I’ll get them pre-loaded for the big event.

What’s this you say about a give away?  why yes, yes there will be  give aways as part of the AMA! Ask a question on Nov 1st or comment that you’re interested in being entered, and you’ll be eligible to win an audiobook (international) or a Hardback (US or Canada) of This Gulf of Time and Stars. Stay tuned for more details!

CzernedaCPC-001167c

The AMA is part of the Blog Tour for This Gulf of Time and Stars.

3 Responses to "Have a Question for Julie Czerneda?"

Can’t wait! Ask me anything. Honest. heh heh heh

Like

Should conspiracy theorists be concerned that kickoff for the new book is Election Day?

Like

Julie, I’ve been a reader for over 65 years, and I have to say your body of work has held my attention and affection far more consistently than anyone else’s, with the possible exception of Isaac Asimov, whose works call me back fairly often. I know what makes you special, and I have to ask where you will take us after Reunification is complete.

Like

join the conversation

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,623 other followers

Follow the Little Red Reviewer on WordPress.com

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
