the Little Red Reviewer

Fun stuff from around the Blogosphere!

Posted on: March 1, 2015

Since I can read minds, I knew you were looking for some good reviews, discussions and give aways. So here you go!

 

My Life My Books My Escape recently reviewed Mark Lawrence’s Broken Empire trilogy

The Writing Slices blog specializes in review of “How To Write” books.

Homeschool Reader recently reviewed The Warded Man, by Peter V. Brett. She loved most of it, but had issues with it as well.

Lynn at Lynn’s Book Blog loved Ferrett Steinmetz’s Flex as much as I did.

Holy crap, SFSignal has a give away for the entire trilogy of Wesley Chu’s Lives of Tao series!

Far Beyond Reality reviews Touch by Claire North

Shadowhawk’s Shade is enjoying his reread of Daughter of the Empire by Raymond E. Feist and Janny Wurts.

My Bookish Ways has an interview and  give away of Evensong by John Love

And speaking of John Love’s Evensong, I recently reviewed it over at SFSignal

Bibliotropic reviews The Goblin Emperor by Katherine Addison

Ferrett Steinmetz talks about how Stephen King kills off characters and Ken Liu’s The Grace of Kings

Books, Bones and Buffy reviews Zoo City by Lauren Beukes

From Couch to Moon reviews The Algebraist by Iain M. Banks

Civilian Reader reviews The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

Nice article over at Buzzfeed about Independent booksellers

101 Books blog finds snobby authors to be, well, snobby.

 

4 Responses to "Fun stuff from around the Blogosphere!"

Thanks for the mention – loved Flex! Can’t say enough good things about it!
Lynn😀

Like

Thanks for the mention!🙂
I had also entered the SFSignal giveaway. I am REALLY hoping that I win that one

Like

Lots of great reviews out there! The Goblin Emperor and The Grace of Kings certainly have my interest. And thanks for the link up!

Like

Very useful; thanks!

Like

join the conversation

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,674 other followers

Follow the Little Red Reviewer on WordPress.com

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
