the Little Red Reviewer

The February Plan

Posted on: February 1, 2012

Wow, Last month was insane!  thank you so very much to everyone who participated in Vintage Science Fiction month, you were what made this so satisfying for me. I got totally burned out at the end, but I’d do it all over again in a heart beat!

February is gonna be quite a bit more chilled out around here, that’s for sure.  Here are some reviews you can look forward to reading in the new few weeks:

Osama by Lavie Tidhar

Expedition to the Mountains of the Moon, by Mark Hodder

Einstein’s Dreams, by Alan Lightman

Eyes like Leaves by Charles deLint

Artemis by Philip Palmer

Faith by John Love

and possibly one or two more, as time allows.

. . .  and a SURPRISE!!!    Sometime I am so very excited about that if this was a vlog, you’d see me jumping up and down like crazy with a grin so big I’d look a little freaky.   I shall tell you more when I have the details, but it’s AWESOME!

10 Responses to "The February Plan"

Happy reading and I’m excited to hear about the surprise.

Like

Oh, surprises are fun! Have a great reading month!

Like

I’m looking forward to your reviews of Artemis & Osama🙂
(sounds like a fun double act, lol)

Like

So, a surprise! How intriguing. I’m going to turn into the annoying kid in the back of the car on a long journey ‘are we nearly there yet?’ repeated every 5 minutes. Only, replace with ‘tell me, tell me, tell me….’ Only kidding! Patience is a virtue. Sits patiently.
Lynn😀
Did I mention that I love surprises?

Like

lol, as soon as the details of the Surprise are organized, all shall be revealed!

Like

I look forward to your review of the Mark Hodder novel. I have really enjoyed the Burton and Swinburn seeries.

Like

Yeah, me too! I’m reading Mountains of the Moon right now, and it’s insane!

Like

Your whole list look fascinating to me..:) I hope you have fun reading all these title and I cannot waited for the great unveiling of the surprise that you are planning.

Like

I love to annoy, so I just came here to say that I know what the surprise is, no lies! It’s a lock for funnest idea of the first quarter of the year. Ladies and gentlemen, the secret is…..Not Telling! Yeah, I know, guys like me are real bastards, but I just can’t help myself.

Like

Lolz, you are such a bastard!

the “secret surprise” will be revealed on Monday. and everyone, it isn’t what you’re thinking.

Like

join the conversation

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,623 other followers

Follow the Little Red Reviewer on WordPress.com

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
