the Little Red Reviewer

Off to EpicConFusion!

Posted on: January 20, 2012

Well peeps,  Vintage science fiction month is on hiatus for a few days while I am at EpicConFusion in Troy, Michigan! If all goes well, I’ll arrive sometime Saturday morning. While there, I hope to see (and possibly meet, get autograph of, buy drinks for, drool over and stalk) the likes of Patrick Rothfuss, Scott Lynch, Jim Hines, Joe Abercrombie, Robin Hobb, Saladin Ahmed, Sarah Zettel, and tons more, and hook up with fellow blogger Justin from Staffer’s Musings.  This is my very first Con, and I’ve been bubbling with excitement since I got the tickets last summer.

I’m not sure what the interweb accessability in the hotel room will be. . .  so you may not hear from me until Monday. You can expect multiple posts and buckets of photos.

And what does the future of Vintage SciFi Month hold? Anthony Burgess (if you’re not reading him, you should) and more Arthur C. Clarke.

Well, off to pack, take care of my eight page to-do list, and see how many books I can cram in my suitcase with the hopes of getting them autographed!

10 Responses to "Off to EpicConFusion!"

Wow, first con, eh? That is exciting! Very happy for you and hope you have a wonderful time. Come home with lots of cool stuff to share!

Like

Have a great time!!!

Like

Pea green with envy! Definitely need to see a picture of you with Patrick Rothfuss! And Scott Lynch! Oh, just snap everyone…
Enjoy.
Lynn😀

Like

Hope you are having a great time, Red. Expecting a full run down of all the excitement when you get back!

Like

Jealous! Have a good time!

Like

I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Congratulations! You can find the rules and details here (http://storymultiverse.wordpress.com/2012/01/22/versatility-linkativity-insightitude/).

Like

Have a great time! Good luck on the, uh, stalking action (I’ll lend you my brain extractor. Just in case, you understand)

Like

You ought to back by now, so I’m hoping for a report soonest!

Like

I’m back, home from work, and typing as fast as my fingers can.

The weekend was incredible, it was everything I ever wanted. Stay tuned for multiple long posts crammed with way too much information, photos, stalking-ness, goofyness, and possibly cross dressing.

Like

join the conversation

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,624 other followers

Follow the Little Red Reviewer on WordPress.com

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
