the Little Red Reviewer

Totally Looks Like

Posted on: February 12, 2011

I tend to bundle up for winter weather.  Scarf, mittens, boots, etc.  Sometimes I’ll wear my scarf all day at work.  I was pretty bundled up when I went to the library to get my copy of Jasper Kent’s Twelve which they were holding for me. It was bitter cold, and the closest parking spot was a block away.

By the time I got up to the circulation desk, I realized I had something in common with the cover art.

The librarian kindly told me I looked less menacing than the guy on the cover. Not completely not-menacing, just less menacing.

 

I’m tempted to put this on that totallylookslike lolcats page.

Eh, I thought it was funny. maybe you had to be there.

5 Responses to "Totally Looks Like"

Haha That’s awesome! The book looks really good too.

Like

Hilarious! I love it when weird coincidences like that happen. And yes, you do look less menacing than the cover! Ha!

Like

CUTE, VERY CUTE!!!

Like

Just wait until book3, THE THIRD SECTION. Then you’ll really look like the protagonist.

Like

Hi Jasper! Thanks for visiting my blog!🙂 I’ve got Thirteen Years Later sitting on the shelf at home, hoping to get to it very soon. and soon after that, I’ll be nagging you for the release date for book 3!

Like

join the conversation

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,676 other followers

Follow the Little Red Reviewer on WordPress.com

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
