the Little Red Reviewer

the best of 2014 . . . so far

Posted on: July 2, 2014

I had the fun job of asking “What were the best SF/F titles of the first half of 2014?” in my latest Mind Meld over at SFSignal.  So of course, I asked a ton of blogger buddies!

Head over to SFsignal to read the whole article, and to find out what bloggers like A Fantastical Librarian, Oh Magic Hour, Books Without Any PicturesLynnsBooks, Violin In a Void, There Were Books Involved, and others chose as their favorite reads of the first half of 2014!

 

so, what were your favorites?  Comment over at SFSignal or right here, and let’s make some TBRs explode!

 

 

 

1 Response to "the best of 2014 . . . so far"

Nice. I think my list wouldn’t have anything revolutionary (in that it’s going to be on a lot of lists). Words of Radiance, Prince of Fools, Cibola Burn. Good stuff.

Like

join the conversation

2014 Hugo Awards

I reviewed some Hugo nominated stuff. Click here for the list.

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,206 other followers

subscribe in a reader

Vintage SF

Lies of Locke Lamora Read Along

Local Friends

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
