the Little Red Reviewer

I got interviewed!

Posted on: February 11, 2014

Last month I met author Matt Thyer.  He’s @feetforbrains on twitter, and he’s very nice.  When he e-mailed me and suggested an interview, my first thought was “sure, I’ll interview Matt Thyer, that will be neat!”.  And then he sent me back questions!  He was going to interview me!  How very flattering! Anyway, here’s a link to the very thoughtful interview. He asked very insightful questions. That last question he asked? I’ve never told anyone about that before. Also, there are some really cool articles on his blog, I really liked the one on solar panel cars.

I’ll be posting a review of Matt Thyer’s The Big Red Buckle in the next few days, along with his answers to my questions.  stay tuned!

8 Responses to "I got interviewed!"

That was fun! I commented over there. Hope you take the time to do what you talked about in that first-ever revelation.

Like

I think that was a really good interview and ditto Carl above!
Lynn :D

Like

I have zero discipline. thanks a lot, twitter!

Like

I’ve actually been thinking about ways to use it (if that’s ok with you) in the fantasy piece we talked about. I too, think it’s a wonderful idea, but I’d want to do it justice.

Like

Enjoyed this interview so much, I’m going to share it on my own blog.

Like

Nice interview. Speaker for the Dead by OS Card deals with life after death in the form of trees. It’s a wonderful book, despite all of the drama surrounding his societal views.

Like

join the conversation

2014 Hugo Awards

I reviewed some Hugo nominated stuff. Click here for the list.

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,169 other followers

subscribe in a reader

Vintage SF

Lies of Locke Lamora Read Along

Local Friends

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
