the Little Red Reviewer

my friend went to BuboniCon, and all I got was. . .

Posted on: October 7, 2013

holy shit, it’s Tim Powers’ autograph!

oh, so this is that novelization I keep hearing about?

oh, so this is that novelization I keep hearing about?

How neat that he signed everything upside down!
SAM_3634

and a bonus gift!

SAM_3636

Such legible handwriting, he must be a scientist!

one of these days, you’ll get another book review. one of these days. . .

Blogger buddies ARE THE BEST.

6 Responses to "my friend went to BuboniCon, and all I got was. . ."

It was my pleasure. Assigned stalking of authors makes it seem respectable!

*snort* – you could use that anyway, even if you weren’t assigned the task – alright, not outright fibbing, just merely suggest, a tidgy bit of a hint, that you’re only stalking the author for somebody else!
Lynn :D

LOL, and then there’s me, who runs up to people and squees “omg, i love your stuff so much!!!!” and then they think i’m crazy.

Next time it comes into question, I am going to use your name as the Assignor of the Stalking ;).

Andrea, you should have told me you’re the Little Red Reviewer — I’d have drawn big pseudo-Finlay pictures! Next time for sure.

Hi Mr. Powers! there will be no escaping doing scribbles for me next time! :D

by the way, thanks to you, I got an extra kick out of the Ashbless easter egg in the new Brust/White novel, The Incrementalists.

join the conversation

2014 Hugo Awards

I reviewed some Hugo nominated stuff. Click here for the list.

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,079 other followers

subscribe in a reader

Vintage SF

Lies of Locke Lamora Read Along

Bookstore Bookblogger Connection

You're a book blogger too? Or a Bookseller? Come get involved in a wonderful new project Bookstore Bookblogger Connection!

Local Friends

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
