the Little Red Reviewer

17 Problems Only Book Lovers Will Understand

Posted on: August 21, 2013

This has been making the rounds on twitter and teh facebooks, but I wanted to share it here too.  Click the link for all the animated gif awesomness.

17 Problems Only Book Lovers Will Understand

(via Buzzfeed)

 

i think this one best defines my life:

take my moneyoh wait, this one too. I’d like to know who are all these people who only have to wait one year?

give it to me NOWand this:

but i loved that bookand all the others!

 

How about you? Which resonated with you, and did they leave any off this list?

 

Tags:

9 Responses to "17 Problems Only Book Lovers Will Understand"

Neil Gaiman has the perfect response for number 1:

Picking five favourite books is like picking the five body parts you’d most like not to lose

:D

Like

Reblogged this on MystifyingSerenity and commented:
FOR THE BOOKS!

Like

Reblogged this on Hellar Reviews and commented:
I completely agree with the whole list, but definitely 1, 3, and 6 have been a huge part of defining me as a reader.

Like

Oh yeah! For me – I’m reading = do not disturb!, (2), (5) – I just don’t think we can be friends any more after that! (16) – NOBODY ‘gets’ my constant quoting, and, definitely – (17) – You read too much! What? How dare you!
Lynn :D

Like

Seriously, who’s reading these books in one year intervals? As an epic fantasy reader, five years is a short wait it seems.

Like

No. 2, definitely. That’s me all over. :D

Like

Loved this! I’m currently guilty of 14; I can’t seem to get the next book written!

Like

Definitely one of the best things I’ve read in awhile. :) I responded with this: http://inkslingerblog.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/17-joys-only-book-lovers-will-understand/

Like

join the conversation

2014 Hugo Awards

I reviewed some Hugo nominated stuff. Click here for the list.

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,207 other followers

subscribe in a reader

Vintage SF

Lies of Locke Lamora Read Along

Local Friends

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
