the Little Red Reviewer

“Christmas Carol” just became a verb

Posted on: December 26, 2010

Matt Smith christmas carol

as in:  “We better christmas carol that bastard before it’s too late”.

He didn’t actually say that, but he could’ve.  You know Amy would have.

First thoughts on my very first nearly the same time as everyone else Doctor Who Christmas Special: It was far better than I expected, is Amy preggers, and Matt Smith is very, very slowly growing on me, helped by his appearance on Graham Norton. Fish Fingers and custard anyone?  I’m starting to like Matt Smith, but I LOVE David Tennant.

A-Christmas-Carol-matt-smith

there were a ton of ads for “Doctor Who is coming to America!”, which looked frighteningly cheesy and screamed of pandering. Ugghh, I’m nervous. And I have to wait till spring???  what gives?

My shopping list for the week includes much in the way of blue: some sturdy blue fabric, a few sheets of that blue flat craft foamy stuff, and a silver fabric pen. Because I know how to make something that’s bigger on the inside than it is on the outside, something that can take me anywhere I want to go, AND it’s sometimes small enough to fit in my pocket.

1 Response to "“Christmas Carol” just became a verb"

I really enjoyed the Christmas Special. It was nice to see the Doctor playing with time in order to achieve his goals rather than just landing in a particular time period and staying for the full episode. Tennant is still my #1 Doctor, but matt smith is growing on me.

Like

join the conversation

2014 Hugo Awards

I reviewed some Hugo nominated stuff. Click here for the list.

Follow me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,211 other followers

subscribe in a reader

Vintage SF

Lies of Locke Lamora Read Along

Local Friends

Categories

FTC Stuff

some of the books reviewed here were free ARCs supplied by publishers/authors/other groups. Some of the books here I got from the library. the rest I *gasp!* actually paid for. I'll do my best to let you know what's what.
